Tuesday, June 30, 2009

In My Mailbox [o4]

Hey there book peoples! I have yet another In My Mailbox for you guys, and I totally noticed most are about zombies? I picked them up without noticing. I've made a slide show though because I've kinda had it with writing them all out... Lazy me :P I now have TONS of books to review, whenever I get around to it, plus a new E-book that's coming out soon!

video

Friday, June 26, 2009

Something, Maybe: Elizabeth Scott

I wonder what it would be like to do high school things. To go out on the weekends. To kiss a guy. To have a normal life. A real one.

Everyone thinks their parents are embarrassing, but Hannah knows she's got them all beat. Her dad made a fortune showcasing photos of pretty girls and his party lifestyle all over the Internet, and her mom was once one of her dad's girlfriends and is now the star of her own website. After getting the wrong kind of attention for way too long, Hannah has mastered the art of staying under the radar...and that's just how she likes it.

Of course, that doesn't help her get noticed by her crush. Hannah's sure that gorgeous, sensitive Josh is her soul mate. But trying to get him to notice her; wondering why she suddenly can't stop thinking about another guy, Finn; and dealing with her parents make Hannah feel like she's going crazy. Yet she's determined to make things work out the way she wants — only what she wants may not be what she needs....

Once again, Elizabeth Scott has created a world so painfully funny and a cast of characters so heartbreakingly real that you'll love being a part of it from unexpected start to triumphant finish.

Review:

This is my second novel that I've read by Scott, and I have four words for you. I. Loved. This. Book. Out of all the young adult love stories, I loved this one the best. The plot is kind of predictable, and it was SO not a bad thing when it came to this book. Elizabeth Scott managed to make that completely new in her own way. Finn was so adorable and sweet, he was my favorite character of this book. Josh was gross, in my opinion (haha) I mean going after someone's MOM?! Ewww. About mom's, Hannah's wasn't so bad. She was kinda quirky in a good way, yet still a mother. Hannah's father was cruel, very cruel. I mean how bad is it to be without camera's for your daughter. I recommend this for any teen who loves love stories [:

Thursday, June 25, 2009

In My Mailbox [o3] Part 2

Continuted. Please view In My Mailbox (3) Part 1.

5.) Blind Faith by Ellen Wittlinger: After Liz Scattergood's grandmother, Bunny, dies, Liz's mother spirals into a deep depresion. She barely get sout of bed let alone does any work in her pottery studio like she used to. Then Liz's mom starts attending a spiritualist church, where she believes she can communicate with Bunny thorugh a medium. Liz thinks it's weird, but she agrees to go along - maybe it's a way for her and her mother to bond. But for Liz's atheist dad, the spiritualist church has the opposite effect - it drives him away for her mom and their family.

Without anyone to talk to, Liz turns to her new neighbor, Nathan. He's dealing with his own mother's terminal cancer, and together, Liz and Nathen help each other cope in the wake of loss. In this moving novel, acclaimed author Ellen Wittlinger explores how a loved one's death impacts who are left behind.



6.) Peace, Love & Baby Ducks by Lauren Myracle: Wealth, privilege, and way too many pastel-tinted opinions...that's Carly's life. And guess what? It's. Getting. On. Her. Nerves.

Carly wants to be real, and she 's always counted on her little sister, Anna, to love her and support her - and tell her how right she is. But when Anan turns "hot" over the course of a single summer, everything goes weird. Suddenly Anna's swimming in the deep end with the big girls - the plastic-perfect-pretty-girls- while Carly watches, hurt, from the kiddie pool. And of course there are boys involved, complicating things as boys always do.

With warmth, insight, and an unparaelled gift for finding humor even in stormy situations, beloved author Lauren Myracle dives into the tumultious waters of sisterhood and shows that even sisters can laern to help each other stay alfoat.




7.) Something, Maybe by Elizabeth Scott: I wonder what it would be like to do high school things. To go out on the weekends. To kiss a guy. To have a normal life. A real one.

Everyone thinks their parents are embarrassing, but Hannah knows she's got them all beat. Her dad made a fortune showcasing photos of pretty girls and his party lifestyle all over the Internet, and her mom was once one of her dad's girlfriends and is now the star of her own website. After getting the wrong kind of attention for way too long, Hannah has mastered the art of staying under the radar...and that's just how she likes it.

Of course, that doesn't help her get noticed by her crush. Hannah's sure that gorgeous, sensitive Josh is her soul mate. But trying to get him to notice her; wondering why she suddenly can't stop thinking about another guy, Finn; and dealing with her parents make Hannah feel like she's going crazy. Yet she's determined to make things work out the way she wants — only what she wants may not be what she needs....

Once again, Elizabeth Scott has created a world so painfully funny and a cast of characters so heartbreakingly real that you'll love being a part of it from unexpected start to triumphant finish.
______________________________________
Alright guys that's the end of my weekly In My Mailbox post, that should last for awhile or not. It depends on how fast I read all seven books. But I promise this time, I'll review each and every one, not skip three. Pinky promise - and I never break those [:

In My Mailbox [o3] Part 1

Alright, well this is going to be put in two parts becuase I have seven books and I hate long posts...Don't you? Well this was started by The Story Siren. And as a refresher, I get my books from the library so I am about to put in What'd Cha Get From The Library? Hey! That sounds like a pretty good idea :P Well, I'll figure that out later, I might not even bring it up again :p But let's get to the books because I ramble too much!


1.) Dull Boy by Sarah Cross: Sometimes I wish I didn't care what would happen if anyone knew the truth about me. But I do care. I have to keep this - super strength, flying - a secret. No one can know - not my parents, not my friends...it's just that it's getting harder to hide it.

Super powers are awesome - unless you actually have them, as Avery does. There's only so much he can pass off as "adrenaline" before people start to get suspicious. Probably it's best to lie low so guys in white lab coats don't come to carry him away, to find out what makes is freakish body tick. Who wants to be vivisected? But flying under the radar becomes a whole lot harder when you can actually fly. It's dangerous to be different, so far now he'll pretend to be normal, unremarkable Avery - a dull boy - anything to keep his secret safe.

What he doesn't expect is the horrifying truth about where his powers come from, who else might have them, and the madness of one villain's plan to turn his superpowered dull boy into something even more powerful and amazing.



2.) Purge by Sarag Darer Littman: Janie Ryman hates throwing up. So why does she binge eat and then stick her fingers down her thorat several times a day? That's what the doctors and psychiatrists at Golden Slopes hope to help her discover. But first Janie must survive everyday conflicts between the Barfers and the Starvers, attempts by the head pyshiatrist to fish painful memoires out of her emotional waters, and shifts in friendships and alliances amoung the kids in the ward.

In order to get better, Janie must talk about things she's admitted to no one- not even herself. Laced with danger, insirght, and humor, Purge is one girl's remarkable and daring journey to make herself well again.




3.) Dream Factory by Brad Barkley + Heather Hepler: When the character actos at Disney World go on strike, the teens hired as replacements quickly learn taht it isn't exactly the Happiest Place on Earth. Ella is, appropriately enough, assigned the role of Cinderella, simply because the shoe fits. Every afternoon at three o' clock she gets married to Prince Charming, an unbelieveably handsom boy who speaks fluent Disney. It should be a dream come true, but Ella no longer believes in dreams.

Luke is one of the fur characters Dale (you know, the chimpmunk). His job entails sweating inside a hairy outfit while waving wordlessly to overstimulated children and their exhausted parents. Chip is played by his girlfriend, Cassie, who is perfect in every way. Why, then, does Luke find himself more drawn to imperfect things like the theme park's Phantom and the enigmatic Ella?

A team building scavenger hunt brings Like and Ella together. As they uncover the Magic Kingdom's treausres and trivia, they discover an undeniable magic between the,. Is it real, or just an illusion? From the authors of Scrambled Eggs at Midnight, here is another romantic tale told in two perfectly matched voices full of humor, poignancy, and wit.



4.) The Poison Apples by Lily Archer: We all know the stories of Cinderella, Snow White, and Rapunzel. But have you ever heard of Alice Bingley-Beckerman, Reena Paruchuri, or Molly Miller? Of course you haven't. Not yet. What these girls have in common with their fairy tale sisters is this: They are the strepdaughters of three very evil step mothers. And their not happy about it. They think they are alone in their unhappiness until they arrive in Putnam Mount McKinsey, a posh boarding school located in the lovely rural Massachusetts. Here is where they will plot their revenge. But first, they have to meet.

In her first novel, Lily Archer, tells a story knowing, wickedly funny story about how friendship just may turn ouit to be more happily-ever-after than family.

No Reviews Lately, Why?

Alright, guys, or to whoever are actual reading my posts :P Sorry I haven't been posting reviews lately. But don't worry! Read Darling Reviews is going to the libarary later, and plans to have at least eight or nine - okay, make that seven - books to review [: Happy? I believe I missed three reviews, but I couldn't get into them so their going back to the libarary. Plus I've been sick and had a massive sized headache and haven't been feeling like readring and reviewing. But it's all cool now, so expect reviews! [: Alright, i think that's it ya'll.

Wednesday, June 24, 2009

Waiting on Wednesday [o1]

I have a couple of books I'm wanting very badly. So here they are (:


A prodigal son
A dangerous love
A deadly secret . . .

"I stood back and watched his movements. Daniel had that way about him that could shut me down in an instant. . . . I kicked the gravel a couple of times and worked up my courage again. “Tell me . . . I mean . . . why did you come back? Why now, after all this time?”

Grace Divine, daughter of the local pastor, always knew something terrible happened the night Daniel Kalbi disappeared—the night she found her brother Jude collapsed on the porch, covered in blood. But she has no idea what a truly monstrous secret that night really held. And when Daniel returns three years later, Grace can no longer deny her attraction to him, despite promising Jude she’ll stay away.

As Grace gets closer to Daniel, her actions stir the ancient evil Daniel unleashed that horrific night. Grace must discover the truth behind Jude and Daniel's dark secret . . . and the cure that can save the ones she loves. But she may have to lay down the ultimate sacrifice to do it—her soul.



For years, Grace has watched the wolves in the woods behind her house. One yellow-
eyed wolf–her wolf–is a chilling presence she can’t seem to live without. Meanwhile, Sam has lived two lives: In winter, the frozen woods, the protection of the pack, and the silent company of a fearless girl. In summer, a few
precious months of being human . . . until the cold makes him shift back again.

Now, Grace meets a yellow-eyed boy whose familiarity takes her breath away. It’s her wolf. It has to be. But as winter nears, Sam must fight to stay human–or risk losing himself, and Grace, forever

___________________________________
The first book's cover is beautiful, isn't it? I love love the cover, the purple against black... really nice colors I must say...haha. The second reminds me of Twilight so I am despreately waiting for this one as well!

Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Twenty Boy Summer: Sarah Ockler


Title: Twenty Boy Summer
Author: Sarah Ockler
Pages: 290
Publisher: Little Brown and Company
Rating: 10/5


"Don't worry, Anna. I'll tell her, okay? Just let me think about the best way to do it."

"Okay."

"Promise me? Promise you won't say anything?"

"Don't worry." I laughed. "It's our secret, right?"

According to Anna's best friend, Frankie, twenty days in Zanzibar Bay is the perfect opportunity to have a summer fling, and if they meet one boy everyday, there's a pretty good chance Anna will find her first summer romance. Anna lightheartedly agrees to the game, but there's something she hasn't told Frankie- she's already had her romance, and it was with Frankie's older brother, Matt, just before his tragic death one year ago.

Beautifully written and emotionally honest, this is a debut novel that explores what it truely means to love someone, what it means to grieve, and ultimately, how to make the most of every single moment this world has to offer.


Review:

I adored this book, it was greatly written and emotionally set. Seeing the pain and guilt that both Anna and Frankie have is breathtaking. You could really feel each emotion that they felt, and you knew the reason behind it. Also, everything in this book was described beautifully. It really does show how you're supposed to love and greive over someone and ultmately letting them go. I loved how the cover really took on meaing throughout the book. Because of that book, I now want my covers to have a meaning throught their book. I rate this a high number because it's just amazing!

Teaser Tuesday [o1]


1.) Grab your current read.

2.) Let the book fall open to a random page.

3.) Share with us two (2) “teaser” sentences from that page.

4.) You also need to share the title of the book that you’re getting your “teaser” from … that way people can have some great book recommendations if they like the teaser you’ve given!


My first teaser Tuesday is from Same Difference by Siobhan Vivian!


"Mom comes in my room without knocking."

"As tired as I was, I couldn't relax thinking about what might happen tonight."

Thursday, June 11, 2009

In My Mailbox [o2]

I went to the store down the street with my mom, and when we got back, there was a package on the porch. I noticed it was mailed to me; and to find it was Twenty Boy Summer! But all thanks to Kristi from The Story Siren for hosting the contest(:



"Don't worry, Anna. I'll tell her, okay? Just let me think about the best way to do it."

"Okay."

"Promise me? Promise you won't say anything?"

"Don't worry." I laughed. "It's our secret, right?"

According to Anna's best friend, Frankie, twenty days in Zanzibar Bay is the perfect opportunity to have a summer fling, and if they meet one boy everyday, there's a pretty good chance Anna will find her first summer romance. Anna lightheartedly agrees to the game, but there's something she hasn't told Frankie- she's already had her romance, and it was with Frankie's older brother, Matt, just before his tragic death one year ago.

Beautifully written and emotionally honest, this is a debut novel that explores what it truely means to love someone, what it means to grieve, and ultimately, how to make the most of every single moment this world has to offer.

--------------------------------------------------------------

I CANNOT wait to read this book, at all. It looks so good and I've heard so many good reviews about it. I, once again, want to thank The Story Siren for hosting the contest to win one of five copies of this great book! [:

Wednesday, June 10, 2009

What They Always Tell Us: Martin Wilson


James: Popular, smart, and athletic, James seems to have it all. But the only thing James really wants is his college acceptance letter, so he can get far away from Alabama after high school. He's tired of the same old parties; the tennis team; his so-called girlfriend; his ex, Claire - and especially his quiet younger brother, Alex. In a town where secrets are hard to keep, everyone knows what Alex did at the annual back-to-school party. The only question is why.



Alex: With his friends no longer talking to him and his brother constantly in motion, Alex is prepared to get through Junior year on his own. And he would, if his ten-year-old neighbor, Henry, didn't keep showing up, looking for company. Even James seems intrigued by Henry, and by the strange cars that come and go from his house across the street. But what Alex cares most about is running, and when he's encouraged to try out for cross-country, he's suprised to find more than just a supportive teammate in his brother's friend Nathen.



Thoughful and moving, What They Always Tell Us is powerful debut novel about the bond between two brothers- and the year that changes everything.


This was an amazing debut novel from Martin Wilson. It follows two brothers, James and Alex, James is getting very tired of the usual happenings in his small neighborhood, and Alex has started to become a loner for several reaons. It goes back and forth between the two brothers, and it's my favorite kind of writing. From reading the inside cover of this book, I could almost tell that it was going to be about a guy finding who he really is and someone who finds hope and kindness from the same gender. It was all put out there beautifully. The character I loved the most would have to had been Alex, because it seemed James didn't really care about anything and I don't like that in a character; But for the last few chapters I had some leway for James, he grew on me. This is an amazing book and you should go get a copy.

Monday, June 8, 2009

Unraveling - Michelle Baldini | Lynn Biederman


Title: Unraveling

Author: Michelle Baldini & Lynn Biederman

Publisher: Random House

Pages:230

Rating: 4/5


Fifteen-year-old Amanda Himmelfarb has an out-of-control frizz bomb, a pointy chin, and a humilitating nickname still trailing her from middle school. Worse, The Captain (Amanda's code name for her mother) thinks she's a total disaster; they argue so much that Amanda's perfect little sister, aka Malady, can do no wrong; and Dad, La La Man, is too busy trying to fly under The Captain's radar to be much help. Though she's never had one before, Amanda is certain of one thing: a boyfriend would fix all her problems.

So when Rick Hayes, the hottest guy at Stone Creek High, starts flirting with her, it seems like nothing short of a miracle. Even better, Rick happens to be boyfriend of Courtney Flakey, the phony who coined the nickname Himmelfart in the first place. But secret make-out sessions at the back of a parking lot aren't what Amanda is looking for: she wants to be Rick's girlfriend. So when he offers her The Deal- her virginity in exchange for a real, official date to homecoming dance- it may be Amanda's chance to shake her loser image once and for all. Or not.

Sharp, chatty, and brutally honest, this debut novel by Michelle Baldini and Lynn Biederman is compulsively rereadable, and heartbreakingly real.


I found this book a little bit predictiable about "The Deal," you kind of knew what was going to happen. Which happens with most books, but there was also a whole other reason behind the book. The relationship between Amanda and her mother was kind of depressing. If I a mother who treated me that way I would be really hurt. But ever so slighty, her mother begins to open up to her oldest daughter...and it was great to see that happen. Unraveling is part funny, and part serious. It's about growing up and finding yourself. I liked this book, I think that you will too... Go pick up a copy and find out for yourself.

Sunday, June 7, 2009

In My Mailbox [o1]

This is actually a little late in the week, but I thought I post which books I got from the library last Thursday. There's about nine books, but I've already read two, which are already reviewd: so check those out... they are Megan Meade's Guide to the McGowan Boys and Artichoke's Heart. But I thought'd I share the unread ones (:


The last thing sixteen-year-old Emily wnats is to pool hop and tan her way through another summer in Cherry Grove. Now that her best friend has a boyfriend, everything feels...different in a way Emily doesn't quite understand. So when offered a spot at a prestigious art program in Philadelphia, Emily jumps at the change to leave her hometown for a few hours a day.

But it takes more than a change of sceneary and a new group of friends to discover yourself. As Emily bounces between a suberb where everyone tries to fit in and a city where everyone wants to be unique, she struggles to find her own identity. And while the rules may change, the pressures remain the same. Friendships can be hard to navigate. Boys are both deeply mysterious and utterly predictable. And the line between right and wrong is always a little blurry.

In Same Difference, acclaimed author Siobhan Vivian paints a realistic and detailed picture of what it's like to be a teenager- including the joy, thrill, and heartache we all expericence when we're figuring out who we really are.


Her family owns the Hopewell, a small hotel in the heart of New York City. Her nineteen-year-old brother, Spencer, is an out of work actor facing a family deadline to get his career in order. Eighteen-year-old Lola has the delicate looks of a model, the practical nature of a nurse, and a wealthy society
boyfriend. Eleven-year-old Marlene is the family terror with a tragic past.

When the Martins turn fifteen, they are each expected to take over the care of a suite in the once elegant, now shabby, Art Deco hotel. For Scarlett's fifteenth birthday, she gets both a room called the Empire Suite, and a permanent guest named Mrs. Amberson. Scarlett doesn't quite know what to make of this C-list scarlet, worl traveler, and aspiring autobiographer who wants to take over her life. And when she meets Eric, an astonishingly gorgeous actor who has just moved to the city, her summer takes a second unexpected turn.

With Mrs. Amberson calling the shots, Spencer's career to save, Lola's love life to navigate around, and Marlene's prying eyes everywhere, things won't be easy. Before the summer is over, Scarlett will have to surive a whirlwind of thievery, Broadway glamour, romantic missteps, and theatrical deception. The show, as they say, must always go on...


James: Popular, smart, and athletic, James seems to have it all. But the only thing James really wants is his college acceptance letter, so he can get far away from Alabama after high school. He's tired of the same old parties; the tennis team; his so-called girlfriend; his ex, Claire - and especially his quiet younger brother, Alex. In a town where secrets are hard to keep, everyone knows what Alex did at the annual back-to-school party. The only question is why.

Alex: With his friends no longer talking to him and his brother constantly in motion, Alex is prepared to get through Junior year on his own. And he would, if his ten-year-old neighbor, Henry, didn't keep showing up, looking for company. Even James seems intrigued by Henry, and by the strange cars that come and go from his house across the street. But what Alex cares most about is running, and when he's encouraged to try out for cross-country, he's suprised to find more than just a supportive teammate in his brother's friend Nathen.

Thoughful and moving, What They Always Tell Us is powerful debut novel about the bond between two brothers- and the year that changes everything.

Fifteen-year-old Amanda Himmelfarb has an out-of-control frizz bomb, a pointy chin, and a humilitating nickname still trailing her from middle school. Worse, The Captain (Amanda's code name for her mother) thinks she's a total disaster; they argue so much that Amanda's perfect little sister, aka Malady, can do no wrong; and Dad, La La Man, is too busy trying to fly under The Captain's radar to be much help. Though she's never had one before, Amanda is certain of one thing: a boyfriend would fix all her problems.

So when Rick Hayes, the hottest guy at Stone Creek High, starts flirting with her, it seems like nothing short of a miracle. Even better, Rick happens to be boyfriend of Courtney Flakey, the phony who coined the nickname Himmelfart in the first place. But secret make-out sessions at the back of a parking lot aren't what Amanda is looking for: she wants to be Rick's girlfriend. So when he offers her The Deal- her virginity in exchange for a real, official date to homecoming dance- it may be Amanda's chance to shake her loser image once and for all. Or not.


Sharp, chatty, and brutally honest, this debut novel by Michelle Baldini and Lynn Biederman is compulsively rereadable, and heartbreakingly real.



All over the country, a strange phenomenon is occurring. Some teenagers who
die aren't staying dead. They are coming back to life, but they are no longer the same. Termed "living impaired" or "differently biotic," they are doing their best to blend into society again.

But the kids at Oakvale High don't want to take classes or eat in the cafeteria next to someone who isn't breathing. And there are no laws to protect the differently biotic from the people who want them to disappear- for good.
With her pale skin and goth wardrobe, Pheobe Kendall has never run with the popular crowd. But no one can believe it when she falls for Tommy Williams, the leader of the dead kids: not her best friend, Margi, and especially not her neighbor Adam, the star of the football team. Adam has realized that his feelings for Pheobe run much deeper than friendship. He would do anything for her- but what if protecting Tommy is the one thing that would make her happy?
Generation Dead is a sharp, funny, and original novel from an exciing new talent.


Well, there they are. Look out for the reviews on all these books [:

Saturday, June 6, 2009

Am I?

I feel that I'm doing a really sucky at having a book review blog, I mean really, I've gotten 11 views, which were mostly myself checking on my blog. Am I doing that bad of a job? I don't know if it takes times to get views or not, but it's been awhile and no such luck. I don't like ranting so much, but my reason behind it is as innocent as it seems. I am on one blog roll, and I has a sucky and lame blog name! Hmph, I'm too early in my blog for all this ranting and inpatience, and I keep going...blah, blah, blah. Oh well, I guess that I'll get more views and comments sometime, eh? Well I'm off for the night, and it's the weekend! Ha, bye(:

Artichoke's Heart - Suzanne Suplee



Title: Artichoke's Heart
Author: Suzanne Suplee

Pages:276
Publisher:Penguin Group
Rating: 5/5



Rosemary Goode is smart and funny and loyal and the best eyebrow waxer in Spring Hill, Tennessee. But the only one thing seems to matter to anyone, including Rosemary: her weight.

Rosemary's only boyfriends are the "secret lovers" stashed under her bed: Mr. Hershey, Mr. Resses, and Mr. M&M. Worse, Christmas brought nothing but unwanted presents: a treadmill from Mother and two tickets to Healing the Fat Girl Within from nosy Aunt Mary. And when your mom runs the most successful (and gossipy) beauty shop in town, it can be hard to keep a low profile... especially when the scale just hit an all-time high.

Rosemary resolves to lose the weight, but her journey turns out ot be about everything but fat. A life-changing, waist-shrinking year is captured with honesty and humor- topped with an extra-large helping of Southern charm- in this enchanting debut by Suzanne Supplee.

I never really researched this book; looking through the library shelf, I saw pink and picked it up, weird way to pick a book huh? But I was not at all disappointed with this book. Going through along with Rosemary and her struggle, it made me want to root her on with every page. The characters were placed in perfectly, I loved Kyle, 'mother', and Rosemary the best. Most of all, this is really inspiring for girls any age, it sort of tells you in a different way, the things we learned when we were little: don't judge a book by it's cover...(No pun indended). It's message was put out there great. Definately going in my re-read pile, too(: But yeah, you're going to love this book, if you just need a summer read or a book that inspires you to lose those last few pounds(:

Friday, June 5, 2009

Megan Meade's Guide to the McGowan Boys - Kate Brian


Title: Megan Meade's Guide to the McGowan Boys
Author: Kate Brian
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Pages: 272
Rating: 5/5


When she was nine, Megan Meade met a group of terrible, mean, Popsicle-goo-covered boys, the sons of her father's friend- the McGowan boys. Now, seven years later, Megan's army docotr parents are sjipping off to Korea and MEgan is being sent ot live with the little monsters, who are older and quite different than she remembered them.

Living in a house with seven boys will give Megan, who has never been kissed, the perfect opportunity to learn everything there is to know about boys. And she'll send all her notes to her best friend, Tracy, in...

Megan Meade's Guide to the McGowan Boys

Observation 1: Being an army brat sucks. Except that this is definitely a better alterantive to moving to Korea.

Observation 2: Forget evil, laughing, little monsters. These guys have been touched by the Abercrombie gods. They are a blur of toned, suntanned, perfection.

Observation 3: I need a lock on my door STAT.

Observation 4: Three words: six-pack-abs.

Observation 5: Do not even get me started on the state of the bathroom. I'm thinking of calling in a haz-mat team. Seriously.

Observation 6: These boys know how to make enemies. Big time.

Megan Meade will hve to juggle a new school, a new family, a new crush- on the boy next door, as in next bedroom door-and a new life. Will she survive the McGowan boys?

I loved this book, to say the least. Each and every one of the McGowan boys looked alike in some way, but as you get through the book you see each of their personalities shines through. I liked the fact that Megan helped Miller with his disorder, and I loved seeing him come through with her. The only thing that I didn't get was did Evan really like her or not? I loved the character of Finn, he seemed to be the artisitic type...duh he was! (: I can't say much more because my parents are home, and they need the computer; but this book is a great read, it's not new or anything...but you'll enjoy it just like me![: